Hillsong Worship Releases New Album ‘These Same Skies’


Nashville, TN (November 5, 2021)
After much anticipation, the wait is finally over as Grammy Award-winning Hillsong Worship has unveiled its latest album, These Same Skies—out now. Recorded in Orange County, the project highlights Hillsong Worship leaders Brooke LigertwoodReuben MorganBenjamin HastingsAodhan KingChris Davenport and Mikaisha Masella. Inspired by the Gospel of Matthew and the setting of the historical Sermon on the Mount, These Same Skies features 11 newly-penned powerful tracks, including the group’s recently released singles “That’s The Power” feat. Benjamin Hastings, “Hope of The Ages” feat. Reuben Morgan and two-time GRAMMY-nominated Cody Carnes and “Never Walk Alone” feat. Mi-kaisha Rose.

“It is under these same skies that Christ’s church–His body on earth–exists today,” says Hillsong Worship’s Brooke Ligertwood. “And–though separated by oceans and closed borders–the mission of Hillsong Worship continues under these same skies. One in heart and spirit, unified in mission and cause–to glorify the Name of the Lord Jesus Christ, to build His Church, and to serve His Church with the new song.”

YouTube Album Playlist:

These Same Skies (Live) Track List:
1. That’s the Power (feat. Benjamin Hastings)
2. That’s the Power (Reprise) (feat. Benjamin Hastings)
3. Surrounds Me (feat. Mi-kaisha Rose)
4. Freedom (feat. Reuben Morgan)
5. Hope of the Ages (feat. Reuben Morgan)
6. Never Walk Alone (feat. Mi-kaisha Rose)
7. Resurrender (feat. Brooke Ligertwood)
8. Secret Place
9. Waiting (Spontaneous) [feat. Brooke Ligertwood]
10. Song For His Presence (feat. Aodhan King, Saye Pratt)
11. All To Him


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts