The 7 Churches of Revelation: Remain Faithful, Endure to the End

Revelation 3: 21-22
21 To him who overcomes I will grant to sit with Me on My throne, as I also overcame and sat down with My Father on His throne.
22 “He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches.”
Though the letters in the book of revelation are written to the 7 churches, each letter ends with the focus coming down to every person as an individual because churches are made up of people. Let him who has an ear hear what the Spirit is saying to the churches.
This calls for each individual to examine their walk with the Lord and ask themselves some hard questions.
Am I fully committed to the Lord or am I lukewarm?
Have I forsaken my first love?
Have I given ear to false doctrines?
Do I remain faithful during persecution and hardships?
Am I rich spiritually or is my focus only on the earthly material gain?
Am I looking forward to the return of Jesus?
These are important questions to ask ourselves so that we can repent in the areas where we are found to be wanting just as Jesus directed the churches in the book of revelation.
We each must read these letters as though it was a personal letter that Jesus is writing to us so that we can adjust where we need to and also strengthen those things that he commends the churches for because when it is all said and done, only those who overcome, those who remain faithful till the end will receive the promised reward!
Which areas of your life will you change after reading these letters to the 7 churches?
What must you do to ensure that you are counted amongst those who overcome?
Do these letters create an urgency in you concerning the coming of the Lord? What will you do about it?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Latest Posts